Day 263

Here she is walking on the Prague cobblestones -- like mother, like daughter. In fact, I think those are my shoes!

If you send your kid on a study abroad program, is it okay to follow along? Or is that a little bit like taking up Tae Kwon Do because your kid  just got his blue belt, or studying French because you love the way it sounds when your daughter says J’ai besoin de plus d’argent, s’il vous plaît?

Wait – I did those things, too. So why not follow my daughter to Prague?  It’s better than looking at the photos she’s posting on facebook and crying as I think of all those hard-earned dollar streaming across the ocean where they’re being converted into  kronos and euros and beer. Right?

Next week my mother-in-law, Rosemarie, and I, will be joining Melissa in Prague and taking her down to Vienna. For now, though, I’m content to look at her photos, and enjoy her walks vicariously. I hope you enjoy them, too.

Melissa with a piece of the Berlin Wall

Statue Park, Budapest

