Day 165

Joan 'n Peanut

Joan's Hilton Head Garden

MyBigWalkers Joan and Peanut live on Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. It’s not quite this green there yet, but I bet it’s warmer than it is here!

Joan writes…Here are a couple picture’s of me and my dog Peanut.  Like you, we walk everyday at least 2-3 miles sometimes more.  We live in Hilton Head Island, SC so we are close to the beach.  I usually just walk in my neighborhood though.

The winter is mild here so we can walk all winter long.  It does get a little chilly.  The summers are long and hot so I always bring lots of water for me and Peanut.  Even though he has very short legs, don’t let that fool you, he can walk all day.  And chase squirrels and dig up voles and moles along our daily journeys.

Joan is a horticulturist and landscape designer. If I had another life, that’s what I’d be. And that’s why I’m GREEN with envy.  (Imagine how we’re going to feel when Storey sends those pics from Hawaii!)


