Day 104

It’s not all fun and games walking every day.  But sometimes it is.

Yesterday was one of those days. I spent the afternoon fighting the wind, window shopping, and catching up with Nadine. Those of you who’ve been with me from the beginning will remember Nadine walking two miles to buy herself some cigars. This time she drove to get the cigars, then picked me up, and we went to Church Street. That’s our little downtown area lined with boutiques, a furrier, some jewelry stores, a couple of lunch places, and the home of our newest pride and joy…Anthropologie.

As I told the ladies at the writers’ group later on, Nadine and I walked for two hours. One of them was spent shopping.  But I didn’t sit down once. So it counts. All of it. Except maybe those ten minutes I spent in the dressing room trying on this cute sale top. And the other five minutes I spent standing in line and paying for it.

